

# Chatsworth Road Medical Centre Patient Participation Group 2019 Annual General Meeting

Wednesday 19 June 2019

# Minutes

# Present

Ken Davis (Chair), Brian Heathcote, Chris McDermott, Ian Gerrard, Nick James, Dr Lucy Scriven, Michele Young, Tamsin Jones

# Apologies

Alan Beasley, Frances Little, Janet Portman, Matthew Drennan

#### 1. INTRODUCTIONS

Brian and Chris were welcomed to the AGM and to the PPG. It was also noted that Jan Bird and Sheila Cheesman had joined the PPG as 'virtual' members.

#### 2. MINUTES OF 2018 AGM

Proposed: Ian Gerrard; Seconded: Michele Young These were agreed and accepted as a correct record of the meeting.

#### 3. REPORT FROM THE CHAIRMAN ON THE PPG'S WORK 2018/19

Ken Davis introduced the attached paper, which was accepted and agreed, with thanks from the PPG for the report itself and all his hard work during the year.

# 4. ELECTION OF OFFICERS

All three officers were re-elected unopposed. Chairman: Ken Davis Deputy Chairman: Ian Gerrard Secretary: Nick James

#### 5. ITEMS RAISED BY PATIENTS

There were no items to discuss.

#### 6. PLANS FOR THE FUTURE

Ken Davis raised the issue of new members. The draft timetable of meetings for 2019-20 (attached) was held over to the following regular meeting.

# 7. DATE AND TIME OF NEXT REGULAR MEETING

Wednesday 19 June, immediately following AGM